I Made It! …Well Sort-of!

Easter is almost over, and I got through the weekend without losing self control when it comes to food.  I had a few Reeses Eggs and some black jelly beans (yum), but I didn’t go crazy.  My self control was put to the test tonight at dinner, though.  I went to Country Cupboard in Lewisburg with my friend Sara.  We had a “friends Easter” because both of our families live far away.  We figured CC was a good “Easter-y” type place to go for dinner…and then came the buffet.

For those of you who know me personally…you know how OCD I can be.  I’m not really a fan of buffets for two reasons:  1.  I’m a germophobe and you never know who touches what at a buffet.  2.  I absolutely cannot control myself.  I EAT EVERYTHING AT BUFFETS!

I’m proud to say I did not get the buffet tonight even though Sara did.  I got a cheeseburger and fries, which of course is not healthy…but I ate a lot less than I would have had I gotten the buffet.  So I consider that a (small) victory!  🙂

Leave a Reply

